Summertime in rural Ireland

in #photography6 years ago

60bd37ba-9fd3-44b0-aee9-d191fa0584a7.jpeg


Growing up in the Irish countryside, I completely missed the sheer beauty of it all. As a teenager I was too focused on moving away from the tiny parish where one had to be very creative in order to have fun. It took a move to the city for me to realise how incredible the landscapes of West Cork actually are. I am still not at a point where I would like to live in the countryside again but I have come to appreciate it so much more every time I visit.

Photographed on iPhone X.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Resonates so much.. in fact I’m currently in the process of moving my family hOMe (from Hawaii) to our roots in Scotland, after 18 years of moving & travelling, it feels like it’s time ✨ appreciate the reflection and your beautiful shot 🤗

Hi Carrie, thanks so much for the lovely comment. I’m glad you can identify with this and I’m happy to hear you are planning on going back to your roots! I imagine Hawaii is an amazing place too? Have you been there for long?

Best part of three years out on the Big Island and, yeah, so beautiful out there but.. I’m really enjoying the contrast of the northern hemisphere > everything is much softer 🌾
feels good to be hOMe!

Well I wish you all the best and hope you settle in well 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58