Hostel on wheels - explore the area around Bergen

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Fellow travellers,

These are a couple of the most amazing places we have seen in the Southern part of Norway. It is almost like you can't get lost in Norway, every corner you take reveals another beautiful part of the amazing diverse scenery. We are super lucky to be able to travel this country for four months and see so much of its beauty.

A five hour hike up and a bit of waiting till the sun set rewarded me with this view. No one else was on top of that mountain and it was a magical moment.


hardanger fjord view.jpg

One of the most impressive points I had the chance to stand on, the gorge behind me is more than 200 meters deep and you can literally feel the power of the waterfall in the back.


Tim waterfall.jpg

A random stop on our road trip, it wasn't the easiest road to get down there, but we always try to get to the spots we think are reachable and if it doesn't work out we can always reverse our way out.


bus lake hardanger.jpg

Giving our daughter opportunities to see the world from different perspectives is something we find very important. Being on the water is one of those perspectives and it changes your experience of the surroundings quite a bit.


fenna val boat vidar.jpg

Such a calm water is quite exceptional in the fjords and it gives the opportunity to take the best pictures!


vidar fjord.jpg

Please don't hesitate to let me know what your favourite spots in Norway are!
Cheers
Tim

Sort:  

I love the concept of a ​hostel on wheels. Great photos. Hope to see more. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks, we are only doing this for a year now, many adventures to come and many stories to tell :)

I have not made it to Norway so far, it looks beautiful. Bergen looked glorious on the World Cycling Champs last week too :)

Is that your bus conversion?? It's friggin awesome!

I think it is one of the most beautiful countries in the world, definitely a must visit in your lifetime. And yep that is our conversion, worked pretty hard on it, thanks!!! You can see the inside in one of my previous posts.

Wow!! That was some very beautiful pictures!
I love doing road trips in Norway. I have done it all my life and i`m still at awe every single time! :)

Here one of my favorite pics from a trip I did from Volda to Oslo.

Wow, where is this? Beautiful picture!!

Thanks.
I dont remember the exact place, but it was one of the mountain passes heading from Volda to Oslo.

Really nice photos! West of norway is really beautiful!

Thanks! The west rules, although the North rules as well!!

Totally agree!

Lovely photos and cool concept of hostel on wheels.

Thank you so much, if you ever see us parked somewhere, you are always welcome for a cup of tea or coffee!

Hello Tim, great post, beautiful landscape :)

Thanks Karja, have you been to the fjords

These photos are spectacular! Love the one of your daughter just taking it all in.

Also, you should put your posts on @steemitworldmap so other travelers can find it. Instructions are here and you can even edit this post to add it.

Thanks, I looked at the worldmap, but did not quite get it. Will read the instructions and see how it works.
Cheers!

Seems like a majestic place. I'll sure visit Norway one day. Its definitely in my list of top places to visit!

That was a fantastic log of your journey! I thoroughly enjoyed reading through it as well as seeing the pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62