Seagulls in Hamburg, Germany

PC220025.JPG
I'm not usually a fan of filters, but while I was waiting for my ferry to arrive I caught these seagulls queued up and for some reason it reminded me of a picture my grandparents had in their house, which was old and had faded throughout the years.

I played around with the aging / vintage filters in my photo app and I kind of like how this shot turned out.

There also were seagulls playing a fun game of flying against the wind direction so that they were still in the air. Sadly that was not possible to capture in a still image but it was one of the coolest things I've seen in a long time.

The harbor has always been one of my favourite parts of Hamburg (not surprising considering it's what Hamburg is commonly known for) and the ferry stations are always cool because they offer a wide view over the harbor to the front and the city to the right.

In the left corner you can see the submarine U-434 that is loaned from the Russian military as a swimming musem (and probably so they don't have to maintain it) which is another pretty cool thing.

Here is another picture with a better angle of the U-434:

20171120_122505.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post, if there is some interest I have many more pictures of the BEST city in Germany (not open for debate).

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @trashureseeker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 14:27:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 27.65/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The harbour with the Speicherstadt is also my favorite part of Hamburg. Can you go inside the submarine? That would be a reason to visit again, it's been to long time...

Yes, you can. I haven't had a chance myself (or rather have been too lazy) but I know you can book a tour and if I'm not mistaken you can also visit it on your own anytime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55