South Pole Series 06

in #photography6 years ago

Today I want to show you this very cute group of Penguins. They love to stand together, because there is safety in numbers, but also because the can share some warmth and hold the weather back.

In this case they are standing on a rather small piece of ice, compared to the large mountains of ice swimming around the Antarctic Sea. This piece was small enough that the waves from out ship brought it out of balance an made it role on it's back.

But not to worry. These little fellas are quite accustomed to this, because even with out a ship around, the pieces of ice role around eventually, because they are constantly melting and every once in a while parts break loose, changing the center of balance.

IMG_2258.jpg

Please support my travels and adventures with a lovely:
steem-gif.gif

Sort:  

As always really awesome! You inspire me to travel the world myself :)

Go ahead and show us photos and stories from your journey

Will do! :) These are all photos by me from my journeys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55