South Pole Series 08

in #photography6 years ago

Hello my Friends,

These are the last 2 photos of my South Pole Series for now. I have a lot more of them of course, but I what to mix it up a bit and show you photos from my other travels. So tomorrow I will start a new series. Stay tuned to find out what that will be about.

But today, we still have these two photos to look at. The miraculous world of ice and water. Amazing us with it's blue and green hues. And as fantastic as all of this is, it's constantly changing. Imagine a land in which mountains constantly change shape and ice sculptures are produced by nature every minute of the day.

SÜDPOL206.jpg

Here is a giant piece of ice, big enough so you could build many houses on top of it. If it was stable enough that is. But these giants of the sea melt away constantly and are always in danger of breaking apart.

IMG_1986.jpg

Please support my travels and adventures with a lovely:
steem-gif.gif

Sort:  

Really I can not beat you in the scenery photos @travingmom :-)

Keep moving forward

Hi Wanda, thank you very much. So nice of you to say that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61