END TO THE DAY

in #photography6 years ago

photo (6).jpg

Today began, cold, wet and miserable. A typical day to spend indoors wrapped up with a hot mug of chocolate and a good book.
By mid morning, the skies had cleared and within a few hours, we had a gloriously sunny day.

Whenever the sun shines, I find this is a great motivation to get up and get outside. So plans for the day changed suddenly and off I went, book and chocolate abandoned for a barbecue at a friends home.

The photograph shows the end of today, such a beautiful sunset. I captured this whilst we sat outside cooking our supper over the fire.

Sort:  

A perfect way to spend a day! And what a beautiful ending!

Yes, it was a wonderful surprise, the sunshine.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

amazing view sunsets are one of the most beautiful things in this world!

I totally agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97