Photo of the day

in #photography8 years ago

I'm planning on uploading one photo every day, just randomly selected.

Why?

For the hell of it. Why not? hehe

First up is a picture of Mount Tongariro, North Island New Zealand (Mount Doom from Lord of the Rings movies).

This was taken looking back along the track I've just walked, to the mountain I climbed up and over the previous day.

Needless to say, my legs were a bit buggered at this stage! ;-)

If you like this, give it a tick and tune in tomorrow to see what else is lurking in my hard drive.

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Thanks :-) Not too easy to do when your legs are wobbling.

Excellent composition there from the North Island - it reminds me of my native Scotland a lot.

Yes, it is a lot like Scotland. Which is probably why I like Scotland so much ;-)

I'm a big fan of Palmy - our local football team here in Dumfries (Queen of the South) play at Palmerston Park!

Trevor, would you mind if I used your pic for a Steemit poem I'm writing?

Hello @mindhunter sure you can :-)
Please put a link back to this post and attribute it. But you are more than welcome to use it.

I will indicate your inspiration and provide a backlink too my Kiwi friend - the poem is to be called 'no more summers in heaven / original poem / @mindhunter' :-)

Hi trevor-george. As usual, your posts do not disappoint. I have been following you, now, for a bit. Nice photo! Please do share more. I found this one, because someone else looked at your post, reSteemed it, and then fowwowed me based on a comment I posted under that other photo. Please look at my Blog at: https://steemit.com/@james83501 and if you like what you see, please follow me as well. ~Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67