Well that didn’t take very long

in #photography5 years ago

Last Tuesday I had a very interesting email in my inbox from DJI announcing the Osmo Pocket camera.


image source

https://www.dji.com/osmo-pocket

It looks very cool. So much so, that it is on my list of cool things to buy just as soon as I become a millionaire.

Today on Facebook I started seeing ads for a no-name device that looks exactly the same for around 1/6th of the price.

As I said in the title of this post, that didn’t take very long.

So the big question is, do I buy the camera from DJI for $600 or the clone for $100?

I’m sure both cameras probably have the same specs, same hardware etc, so essentially they are the same camera. But if I’m going to buy it, I think I’ll get it from DJI. They are the ones that have invested in the R&D of the product and I’m happy to pay a little more to help the continued R&D.

Although, I think I’ll wait a couple of months for the price to come down first.


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for first place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

If you could see the assembly line, how many get the "Real" label, and how many get the "other" label, but are there to make it worthwhile setting up the assembly line in the first place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95