First entry

in #photography6 years ago

Hello

First post calls for some introductions. Hello! thanks for visiting.

I'm not the most wordy of people. In my education, it was engrained in me to let my work speak for me, however that's not how these things typically work. So if you are reading thank you for your genuine interest and patience.
Myself, I'm a designer, I think its helpful to mention that before this next bit. However, I kind of function more under the belief that people should not define themselves as one particular thing. I am me acting as "___". That might sound pretentious, but the way I interpret that idea is that we are all capable of contributing but we should contribute in the the way that is most genuine to ourselves.

I'd like to use this blog as a record of the mediums I like to explore.
Me, I'm acting as a photographer, a painter, a gardener, an architect, a printmaker, and whatever else i feel like trying tomorrow.

Lastly, because some time has gone by before we've had this chance to meet I'd like to throw some images below for you to view. I hope you like them. Please follow along if you like what you've seen and read. Comment if you'd like to share with me what you're contributing. People can be pretty awesome and I get really excited to see what good and great things they can do.
My very best,
Trey

DSC_0179edited.JPG
Photograph, The High Line


path.jpg
Intaglio Print w/ Chine Colle, Landscape inspired by a Hike in Howth, Ireland


trianglesup_editted.jpg
Monotype Print, Geometric gradient


Hoffmann-Trey-Sketch-Meridastreets.jpg
Pen sketch, Drawn on a rainy day in the streets of Milan


DSC_0125edited.JPG
Photograph, Building windows reflecting light on a neighboring building in Chelsea, NYC


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @treyceratops!
It´s good to have your hear! I wish you good luck and happy steeming.
to help you with a good start here is your welcome vote!

Hi @treyceratops! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!

Hey @treyceratops, welcome to Steemit! I like your photos and I am looking forward to see more:)
In case you are into photocontests, there is a post by @gabyoraa which sums it up: https://steemit.com/steemit/@gabyoraa/useful-information-for-new-and-old-photographers-on-steemit

I found it useful to begin with.

So, hope you have fun here :)

Hi Belvins!
Thanks so much! I really appreciate the complement. The contests are something I could be into and I'll definitely check it out.

Glad you are finally on steemit Trey! As a fan of your work pre-steemit, I look forward to everything you are going to share on this platform.


Welcome to Steemit @treyceratops!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @treyceratops. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm always happy to see more printmakers here, as there are too few of us. I got here because I'm actively curating the #printmaking tag, which is pretty easy right now.

A couple of bits of newbie advice: posts and comments with a payout below $0.02 don't pay out at all. So it's generally a good idea to make fewer, more in-depth posts than more quick ones. And while your voting power is low, you should focus on voting on posts rather than comments; on a post your vote will combine with others to be meaningful, while the vast majority of comments you upvote will never pay out.

There are two initiatives specifically designed to support and promote the content of newer posters: @ocd and @curie. Check them out to get an idea of what content does well here.

If you're interested in purchasing upvotes I highly recommend starting with @minnowbooster.

All very helpful! thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66