Photography: Pine Needles

in #photography6 years ago

This photo was taken with a Nikon D3400!


"Remember, the storm is a good opportunity for the pine and the cypress to show their strength and their stability." -Ho Chi Minh





Sort:  

Great picture and great quote ! : )

Thanks for sharing this photography is very nice flowers
Thanks for sharing busy

And that actually appears to be a pine tree. I've heard so many people call Douglas Fir cones "pine cones." Well, close, but no cigar. Which is probably good, because you really shouldn't be smoking in the forest. It could catch on fire.

"Only you can prevent forest fires."
-Smokey The Bear

I am actually guilty of calling the Douglas fir cones, "pine cones." I didn't even realize that until just now. Thanks for pointing that out to me! You learn something new every day. :)

I was trying to take a goofy tone in pointing that out, so hopefully that came through the screen. It happens to most people (I've even done it!) ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73