Turning the page to a new life

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, we need to let things go, to set ourselves free of the weight of our pasts. To have faith that time will heal all the wounds. And no matter how deep they are, to believe they will disappear.

20170917_180343.jpg

You dedicated 18 years of your life to agriculture, working everyday to ensure comfort and security to your beloved wife and children, hoping that one of us would take over the farm and perpetuate the tradition. Sadly, none of your children wanted to.

20170917_181455.jpg

I can't imagine the suffering of having to turn the page over two decades of your life. You have built a huge sandcastle that's now being engulfed by the ruthless waves of time.

20170917_180305.jpg

I will never be grateful enough for all your sacrifice, your hard work and your determination. You continued to persevere through the obstacles of life and you gave your best day in and day out.

20170917_181351.jpg

You planted those trees so now we can admire nature and breathe fresh air. We won't have the chance to see them grow, but someone you don't know will enjoy it, thanks to you.

20170917_180911.jpg

I know how selfless and humble you are, but let me tell you how proud I am to have a father like you.

I know to put your past life to a rest and to turn the page to a new life is something that made you suffer a lot. But you had the courage to let things go away and disappear.

20170917_180726.jpg

I'll always remember what you did for me and I'll always feel nostalgic of the moments we've had here. I fear oblivion to the point it represents a form of death to me. So, I'll make sure to remember those moments before they fall into oblivion.

I wanted to say thank you, and I hope you will enjoy your new life.

20170917_175830.jpg

Sort:  

Are those original images?

Yes. It's my parents' farm located in Saint-Robert, Canada. They're selling all the lands, the farm and the house, so I wanted to take some pictures before it's too late. I took them with an ordinary tablet. I hope you like them

Congratulations @underthetree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Wow! I didn't expect this to happen. Thank you!
I accept the nomination. :)

Keep up with the good content. Earlier @Curie stopped to say hi 😉. My regards to your dad.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Antoine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hello, my name is Nadine and I am new on Steemit. Would be very nice if you could check out my post and maybe you want to follow back. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/travel/@leo-tmp/explore-the-beauty-of-northern-thailand-chiang-mai-my-travel-diary
And I really love your post. Great!

Thank you Nadine. Nice to meet you. Your post is great !

Nice place and photos. :)

Those words are very touching, the place means a lot to you and your father too, I guess he will be very proud to have you too, a memorable experience worth sharing. thanks friend

Thank you for your constant feedback collinz, and also for your good words.

u are welcome my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62