Hired bikes, 20 km bike ride later we reached this view. Ursa beach, Sintra

in #photography6 years ago

After hiring bikes in Sintra for €20 for the day we embarked on our bike riding adventure! On the way, cycling passed Quinta da Regaleira, Monserrate, Adraga Beach and other gorgeous sites. Down hill was great, as I managed to pick up a lot of speed, up hill .....not so much. Be prepared for a tough bike ride if you're thinking of hiring a bike in Sintra.

Whoah, brilliant work and plenty more people should see this. I'm about 3 minutes in and I paused to come back and say that I absolutely love the framing of the shots. 2:02 gave me chills somehow.

Out of curiosity, what cam are you using?

Whoo I'll have to look into those. Ever thought of filming and editing in exchange for free hotel stays? A lot of boutique places are willing to barter (you get rejected a lot though) because they don't always have the budget to hire a professional videographer.

Yeah you never know! Hotels are more willing to barter if you have a drone btw. If you have any hotel or architectural vids that you can show them, it'll greatly increase your chances too. Hope it'll work out for you!

Thanks! Yes, it was the 50mm. Everything in this is handheld, the GH5 has 5-Axis stabilization. It's pretty damn good and allows me not to take gimbals or tripods when traveling.

Thanks! It's called the Annapurna Circuit, absolutely stunning part of the world. Although, when you get over 4000m you really start to feel the lower oxygen in every step!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75