Flowers growing on flowers - Lavender

in #photography6 years ago

20180428_223125.jpg

I went out to my sister's patio today, it's full of flowers and the cats love to hang out there. I get it, it's pretty chill and gives a feeling of peace.
There are so many flowers that you just see a bunch of colors and shapes.
I sat down and looked into one of the pots. I had just smoked a bowl and for the first time in 3 weeks I focused on one of the flowers, not the whole picture.

THE BEAUTY OF IT!!!

I thought it looked like a tiny pineapple covered in one of those dresses lined with flowers and a fancy hat like those English women wear. Fancy chubby little lady.

20180428_223033.jpg

I asked and it's Lavender. I had only ever saw it from a distance, but those little flowers growing on the flower just made me melt.

Did you know lavender is grown mainly for the production of essential oil?



It has antiseptic and anti-inflammatory properties, and can be used as a natural mosquito repellent.

I need to start paying more detailed attention to things around me. So much beauty I'm missing otherwise!

Mrow..

20180428_223213.jpg

Sort:  

wow so nice and beautiful flowerFB_IMG_1523781353067.jpg

Lavender is powerful!
Good for the stomach as tea!
Great smell also :-)

Hugs to ya

I hear lavender can also be good for dreams! You take a few cuttings and put them under your pillow and they will work their dream magic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55