You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Perspective on Walls — Silver Leaf, Storm Clouds, and Ancient Stone

Here on the coast of Oregon, I am often called to destroy walls (that need it) and replace them with new. I always feel ambivalence when I pull apart and down the faded grey cedar that gains such subtle color and texture from the savage storm winds off the sea blasting it with sand.

I have gathered up some old, suitably aged and textured boards that I intend to craft into bird and bathouses, someday....soon... LOL

I don't work much with stone, but am gathering some of that up too. I have presently some black and some white marbles and granites from countertops I await inspiration for. Opportunities will arise.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I know that 'ocean patina' very well. • I'm over here in Portland – where on the coast are you?

Pacific City, a quaint little drinking village with a fishing problem..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80