Gambel's Quail

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Was about to get breakfast going this morning and heard what I thought was a whining dog. I looked out the van and saw the culprits walking by. As far as I could tell there were three of them. I grabbed the camera and followed them around a little.

bird_dog.jpg
Quail on rock overlooking a patch of flowers


bird_dog_2.jpg
Two quails on top of a rocky hill

Sort:  

Amazing! Birds aren't easy to photograph, esp. quick runnin' little quail, always dartin' toward the underbrush.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, that's exactly what they were doing. Got lucky.

Beautiful birds! And those are some great shots.

Thanks, it was a nice surprise. I like the little feather on their heads.

Oh wow - we just get bobwhites around here. I've never seen the ones with the fancy hats in person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81