One of My favorite Places Cedral

in #photography6 years ago

Hello, I'm veruska, Today I come to share one of my favorite experiences, when I visited Hato el Cedral on Apure State Venezuela , it is an incredible place highly recommended for animal lovers and adrenaline. It has an incredible variety of wild species and a relaxing environment. (Tourist Destination)

DSCF6935.JPG
That is a Guacamaya !!! if they are not trained and you greet her by shaking her hand she will probably bite you ... and it hurts a lot.
DSCF6929.JPG

20150718_080350.jpg
I wanted to show off so I took a picture with her, but it was clear that she did not trust me.

Do you know the movie "La Anaconda", in which Jennifer Lopez participates? Well, the photo that I taked is of a small anaconda about around 3 meters and a half.
DSCF6985.JPG
The anacondas, are cold-blooded beings. from time to time they go outside to warm up, what is impressive is that when the females pair, all the possible males fall on top of it and roll up and then they do not know with certainty, which of the anacondas It could have been the dady.. haha

30709442_2407096515983269_5465143788768854016_n.jpg
Okey... That girl is crazy!
DSCF6973.JPG
Even if they do not have poison they can strangle perfectly, and it is preferable to leave them alone because even in these places they are accustomed to see people they still get nervous if after tras trespassing certain spaces. That was a baby anaconda.

DSCF7010.JPG
And this one here is a caiman who took care of the camp from time to time, he likes walks...

DSCF6961.JPG
And here... we have the capybaras, or as we call it here chiguire.is from the family of mouse, and here we eat it, it's not my favorite dish but it does not taste bad.

Chiguire. Capibara.jpg

20150719_081111.jpg
It is a beautiful place, to get away from everything.
20150718_161916.jpg
And see many different kinds of animals.

I hope you liked it, if you want to know more about this experience, or just see more pictures let me know, I'll be happy to show you. I hope to hear from you soon.

Sort:  

Hey @veruska, nice post! I've developed a better appreciation for art and photos, so it's nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers

Thank you, I will soon upload the rest of the photos, so you can be on the lookout, greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74