Why I Travel

in #photography8 years ago

                                                                                Why I Travel

Many people always wonder why I like traveling, and what I get out of it. For me it started very young when I lived in Germany, and then spent time in the Middle East. It was an eye opening experience, and even in a war zone I was lucky enough to be able to explore areas that others never went, and had did not want to go. This willingness to explore, and to meet new people allowed me to understand the international world without anyone's propaganda clouding my own experience or my judgment.  I then learned to find joy with the small moments of life. These moments like giving food to a young child or listening to desert wonderers explaining what they thought of major international events. 

As time went one I was very happy to meet someone who had the same passion for adventure as I. We then went on to travel and explore a huge amount of the world. Now we have digital camera's, mobile phones, and the internet. Now we can share our experiences with everyone, and help others to get out of their comfort zone. 

It is our personal experience that most people are friendly, and willing to help you better understand their culture. We always try to be an ambassador, and to treat everyone with respect all along the way. The most important moments have always been shared with normal people all along the way. So I will continue moving forward helping, learning, and showing others that our joy, and understanding all along the way.

So I would encourage young and old to get out, and camp, hike, travel, and explore your world near, and afar. You ca raise kids, and educate yourself all along the way. In another post I will discuss some of the ways you can document, and gain college credit while traveling.

Enough for now :-)

Happy Travels



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72