Motherwort

in #photography5 years ago

Walking along the field I noticed and took a photo of another plant called Motherwort.

182.JPG

This plant is widely known in our area and I think that it is also familiar with it in many countries.

Motherwort acquired its name from the fact that it can be found almost everywhere, on any wastelands and outskirts.

183.JPG

Motherwort has small purple flowers located on a tall stem that is filled with many spines, so it is not so easy to pick and the animals do not eat it either.

But Motherwort is widely used in folk medicine as a sedative in the form of tinctures for nervous diseases.

184.JPG

I believe that this amazing plant not only has a certain beauty, but also very useful for people, that's why I added it to my photo collection.

I wish you all happiness and good mood!

Sort:  

You got a 16.40% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @viktoryval!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78