You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello from Ventura Beach, California!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

@lukestokes - Some amazing pictures. I am so happy to see you enjoying some time off with family. It is something that we all live for. Especially, the whole family picture with fish and chips - can be used in the advertisement for a happy family I think :)

It was funny to see that bitcoin stories followed you on your vacation too! LOL
Of course, the story was in trash on the beach (perhaps appropriately reflecting market sentiment on bitcoin price crash at the moment? LOL)
Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

Hahah. Yeah, with the day the markets had, it was kind of trashy, that's for sure. It's neat to see quite a bit of my portfolio recover though. I even had some low buy orders for BitShares that hit, so that's cool.

You are good at this crypto and altcoins stuff. I am trying to learn more by following a master :)
I bought some Ripple and it has stood good even through the crash so I think I am a good pupil LOL

Hahah... only I would have suggested not buying XRP. Heheh. I know it will make a lot of people rich, but I'm not a fan. It seems to me to be a bit centralized and a little too close to the banksters. I'm a bit idealistic in what I support, I guess.

I understand. It was just a quick foray - almost like trading to test waters, I am still reading up a lot of stuff and I share your views on supporting more independent things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73