HAPPY NEW YEAR!

in #photography3 years ago

HI everyone!

So we've taken down our christmas tree and deocartions already and as much as I miss the twinkling lights its always nice to have a clean slate before the new year! Although this year I am sure a lot of people will want to forget its also been one thats brought a lot of good things happen too. River started to walk, hes going to nursery, started gymnastics and is just the happiest little boy ever. We've achieved so much business and personal wise this year that we want to remember what good came from it too. I am more than ready to begin a fresh new year don't get me wrong, but its important to have gratitude for what we have in this time and this day. I hope you all have the most amazing new year and i wish you all everything you could ever wish for in the new year!

I've always prefered landscape photographs to portrait but this year i embraced portrait more and more and I think I am now starting to prefer it instead! Here are some portrait shots I took from a recent shoot for you to look at. I think with all the phones etc these days people like viewing portrait shots more and more. I will always take both but I am glad I have embraced this format and can't wait to take more !

Anyway HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! See you all in 2021!

  • Verity x

IMG_1797Edit.jpg

IMG_2008Edit.jpg

IMG_1907Edit.jpg

IMG_2974.jpg

IMG_1905Edit.jpg

Sort:  

Great pictures, really like picture number 1

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Hi @vtravels, it is nice to see that you are from UK too, we are located in Scotland. You have such beautiful photogrpahy that decided to include in our magazine. We represent community "world of xpilar". There are currently a Community Support program that started adn will give additional upvote for users who create good content but through our community and not cross posting. I am attaching the Magazine, you can see all the information. If you have an interest, would be great to see you in our community.

Wishing you Happy New Year!

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@art-venture/art-venture-magazine-no-313

Hi,
Thank you so much and nice to connect to someone in the UK here, especially from Scotland too, I have family there and its one of my favourite places!
I would love to be involved in the community so do let me know how to do so and what I can help with! The article looks great too!
Verity x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04