Atmosphere

in #photography3 years ago

Hi everyone,

So we took our tree down today! We always like a fresh start before the new year and just decided to do it today anyway! I miss the lights but its given us more space back and its nice to have a clean slate before the new year! When do you start to take yours down? I hope you all have managed to enjoy this time as much as possible, I don't think its the one we have imagined before but we made the most of it! I thought today I would share a recent shoot with you all. The weather was not on our side and the rain only stopped moments before we got out of the car. I had planned to do the shoot at this amazing location but when we got there we couldn't even see it because of the fog!! We decided to go ahead anyway and I am so glad the couple were up for it as much as me because I don't think many people would be! We got wet and cold in a muddy field but I loved how it was kind of a metaphor for this year, even though we were in a gloomy cold field the thing that stood out was the families connection and their smiles, if you look closely there is always light and positivity all around and this year more than ever that has been tested, but I promise you its always there. I wanted this shoot to have atmosphere and the photographs to make you feel something instead of just happy snapshots of what was happening and for the first time in a while I feel like I accomplished what I set out to do! I am so excited to head into a new year with new passion for photogrpahy and can't wait to share with you all some more soon!

  • Verity x

IMG_2509Edit.jpg

IMG_2563Edit.jpg

IMG_2576Edit.jpg

IMG_2579Edit.jpg

IMG_2600Edit.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04