Getting Ready - Wedding Photo of the Day #158

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Steemians!


Hey guys, hope you are all well! Time for another "Wedding Photo of the Day!"!!


Sansom Photography-4.jpg

I love black and white photography and sometimes certain shots lean themselves to it more than others. I just have an instinct when I am editing as to what is going to look best and for this one it was definitely black and white. The light was soft and low and with all her bridesmaids getting her ready it was the perfect setting for a shot. All natural moments like this are my favourite.

Thank you for stopping by! - Verity x

Untitled-1.jpg


Camera Gear : Canon 6D + 17-40mm Lens


2.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice capture!

There is a studio in Ronda that only shoots black and white weddings. Apparently there's quite a market for it.

Thank you! I'd find it weird doing all black and white photographs, we've been asked to do it once but I think I would miss colour!

I agree! Black and white is impressive and definitely has a place. Usually, I prefer working in color.

Yeah a good balance of both I say!

Beautiful photograph! There is the tiniest detail I especially like, it's how the light catches her shimmery/metallic eyeshadow she had in the middle of the lid.

Thank you ! I loved her makeup so much so I'm glad this little bit of light highlighted it too!

excellent light ! and composition. congrats dear!

Thank you so much Ceren :D

true.. b&W photos are very expressive in terms of quality... very beautiful post.

Thank you very much!

Love wedding photos! So many emotions, especially when you know that main emotion is happiness. :) Great work.

Hi @vtravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.158 which ranks you at #2856 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2855).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95