The Snow has arrived!!

in #photography6 years ago

We woke up this morning to the most magical site - SNOW!! I have been loving everyone's posts on Steemit of the snow but been secretly jealous we don't have any... well now we do!! I was so excited to get out with my camera and go for a walk to see everything covered in beautiful snow! I thought I would share with you a little walk we took earlier!

Here you can see that it was so cold it had frozen over the lake, creating little pools of fresh snow on top! The ducks and seagulls were just perched on top of the ice.

IMG_8947.jpg

Below is another shot of the lovely lake all frozen over. So calm and peaceful! I loved all the shades of white and grey.

IMG_8940.jpg

Here is a photo of our dog, loving the snow. She has a little neck scarf to keep her warm. All the other dogs looked a little jealous of her today with it on! She absolutely had so much fun running around in the snow with her other dog friends today!

IMG_8888.jpg

Here all 3 of them are just having the time of their lives ! The path lead into a forested area and I got all 3 of them to run towards me as I loved how they were contrasted against the white path.

IMG_8908.jpg

I really like getting details so was taking lots of photographs of all the different plants and branches. All the trees looked like perfect Christmas trees!

IMG_8881.jpg

We came across a tunnel to a further bit of the park, great for taking a photo of my husband ( also taking photos! ). We made our way round the park very slowly as we continued to take so many photographs along the way!

IMG_8920.jpg

Here is another detail, it's amazing how much snow can stay sitting on such a precious little plant! You'd imagine with all the weight it would collapse.

IMG_8956.jpg

Below were my favourite kind of trees! They just looked so amazing with the covering of snow, towering high into the sky. All the different textures and patterns they make are so pretty.

IMG_8977.jpg

This little path with trees either side looked so picturesque, with colours left over from autumn on some trees. The view went on for miles!

IMG_8983.jpg

Beautiful red berries in the snow, you can't get better than that!

IMG_8984.jpg

.... and catkins too!

IMG_8901.jpg

I really look forward to the snow, I know for a lot of people it causes so much disruption but it makes everyone slow down, and realise that nature really is in control... not us. Maybe it's natures way of giving us a day or two to just relax and enjoy the peace and quiet that comes with this weather. Whatever you think of the snow, I don't think anyone can deny it's beauty.

IMG_8974.jpg

All photographs taken on a Canon 6D with the 50mm 1.8 Lens.

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x

Photographs by me and copyrighted to me.
Please RESTEEM if you like my work.
Please Upvote my work to help support my content on Steemit
Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Great snow shots! Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you for reading!

Congratulations @vtravels, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4132 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2662.74. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

good post, follow you and appreciate if you follow me, thanks my friend

Thank you, much appreciated!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vtravels to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

waww.beautiful pictures.

Thank you so much!

you are welcome

congratulations now you are 50! thanks cause of you i find out about originalworks) looks great

Thanks! Awesome and good luck!

I love the sound made when you "skip" a rock across the frozen water! I love winter in so many ways, but I still look forward to spring. Thanks for sharing your pictures - maybe you might like to check out my work as well. :)

Thank you for reading, I have never tried that, might go out tomorrow and give it a go!

wow i love this place :)

Amazing inst it!

YES it is ...i like to visit this place

Really nice selection of shots from your recent trip. Looks like the dogs had a blast😀 Missing the snow but I guess we have to wait a couple more weeks here in northern Germany for it to come.
Cool that you use a prime lens! I think it's way more challenging for the photographer but you are mostly rewarded with awesome images of higher quality! Just my opinion 😉

Thank you, yes our dog just love the snow!! Hope you manage to get some over there soon :). I agree, prime lenses look so good if you can get it right, you have to move to get the shot instead of zooming in which I love, this little lens is so light which is why I love taking it out so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74