Color Challenge Friday Blue " Gary Fish Vessel "

in #photography6 years ago

Good day everyone! It is an overcast day here in Ontario. Today happens to be #colorchallenge #fridayblue a photo contest initiated by @kalemandra. Here is my entry a photo of the "Gary . M " a fishing vessel parked at the Government dock in Stoke's Bay Ontario.
sbfishingtug.JPG
I hope you enjoyed my color challenge post for Friday Blue. Thank You for viewing.
Please view my other posts. @waterfordguy
#worldofphotography
#vehiclephotography
#photography
#colorchallenge
#resteem
#new
#life
#stokesbay

Sort:  

Hi my friend, I am drawn to boats and would love to know their history, which of course is impossible. I wonder who Gary M was and if this person still owns the vessel. I have heard that it is very unlucky to change the name of any sailing vessel. ?? Would this one be a local or visiting boat?

Hi @trendygran. I am not sure the history of this boat. I would assume that it is a local fishing tug. There were containers on the dock to hold catch so it seems that the boat is still in action. I live 4 hrs from there so I am not familiar with what goes on. I hope to get back up there soon I may just find out about the boat when I'm there.

Thanks you for your reply @ waterfordguy. That would be cool if you do find out and post about it. Have a great week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55