Color Challenge Sunday Purple

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone in the Steemit world. Today is #sundaypurple #colorchallenge Photo contest initiated by @kalemandra.
This is another pair of photos from my Stoke's Bay weekend stay these I took on #beautifulsunday. This is a pair of beautiful flowers from the Tamarac Island roadside garden. Once again the indigo could be present so close to purple.
sbpurpflw.JPG
Then there was this flower that stood out with it's purple and blues.
sbpurplflw.JPG
Here is a look at the garden from a distance. This is the same garden that has the beautiful full poppies.
sbpoppy2.JPG
I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend. ThankYou for viewing my post.
Please view my other post @waterfordguy.
#photography
#nature
#color
#life
#esteem
#stokesbay
#garden

Sort:  

Nice Picture waterfordguy ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Such cheerful photos! It always seems to me that the further north I go the more the flowers just seem to bloom their hearts out! Maybe they know their season to shine is relatively short!

Thank You! With the season shorter and the nights, a little cooler might help also. I love the look of them.

We wait through a lot of dark winter days for this time of year, don't we?

We wait through a lot
Of dark winter days for this
Time of year, don't we?

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

These flowers are gorgeous. The purple seems to seep through the veins of the petals. Great photos.

Thank You! My friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67