Color Challenge Tuesday Orange

in #photography6 years ago

Hello everyone! What a beautiful day here in Ontario temperature is so much cooler. Today happens to be #colorchallenge #tuesdayorange a photo contest initiated by @kalemandra. I took this photo in the early evening of this beautiful orange Lily that is growing in my center garden.
lilyorange.JPG

We are experiencing a dry spell here. I have had to water these lilies every day to get them to bloom.
I will continue to water them to get more color in my garden.
I hope you enjoyed my selection of Tuesday orange. Thank You for viewing my post.
Please view my other posts @waterfordguy
#colorchallenge
#Tuesdayorange
#photography
#flowerphotography
#lily
#photo

Sort:  

Yes, they have bloom large this year!

We have cooler temps finally, too. That Lily is well worth watering. What a beauty! I've been watering every day, too.

Beautiful here today! Just wonderful weather now We still need rain a fire ban is in effect.

It is gorgeous here, too. A perfect summer day!

Wow, the lily is such a stunning color. Is it a double? There seem to be a lot of petals.Terrific photo.

I think you are right it is a double.

Beautiful! Is it a daylily or a regular lily? I can't tell if it belongs with those long leaves in the lower left corner.

Yes, it does belong to those long leaves. The flower usually last for 3 to 4 days. They only bloom if I give them a constant watering.

So it's a daylily. I know there are a huge variety of them but we see very few and usually not doubles or whatever we want to call that one.

The flowers on older varieties usually just last a day and that's how they got their name.

These patches have been here for years. I guess they are very mature.

@waterfordguy you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thank You Very much @flagfixer I see that @sucemabite downvoted me I don't know why? Is this the trolls you speak of?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58