You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Photography

in #photography5 years ago

Your snake seems to be enjoying the sun! When I saw the thumbnail I thought I was looking at a wild snake, to which I immediately said "Nope!" Glad you didn't get face to face with an unknown serpent.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My first instinct was the same. Without context, suddenly seeing that in the grass nearby would send me the other way!

Haha, I think I would have been freaked out too if it was a wild snake, despite being around one for a really long time. Zelly is a total sweet heart and does cute things in the yard like follow me around, curl around my shoes, let me take photos and close ups of her. She is even potty trained to go to the bathroom outside instead of her enclosure which makes me happy, because its less cleaning for me ;)

She get a lot of mixed reactions, and I totally get not everyone is a snake person. So I get it if people get grossed out or do not appreciate her. Yeah she totally loves it outside, so I take her out as much as I can when it's warmer out, but I can't so much in the colder months, unless we have a warm day. She is great to have though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.10
ETH 3488.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22