TSUNAMI ACEH - LIFE AND DEAD STORY #26 DESEMBER 2004 ( VERSION ENGLISH )

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

THIS IS MY STORY



This is the true story of my life that I have experienced when my hometown where I grew up disappeared and was destroyed by a "tsunami" natural disaster

I live in Kajhu, Aceh Besar who lives on the seafront.


On that day, Sunday, December 26, 2014, I was 18 years old and I was still a student in high school.

I am the first child of five brothers.

On Sunday December 26, 2018 my family and I woke up early just to travel to the family's relatives' homes who were holding a wedding at the time which was a bit far from where I lived.


All families were ready to hurry away on a pickup car, before we traveled all the villagers were shaken by a very powerful earthquake.

Spontaneously all the villagers shouted and were surprised and all read prayers for all their salvation.

On that day when the earthquake struck, I continued to see the condition of my entire family.

I was also surprised to see birds flying, animals running all without direction and cars swinging to the ground swaying.

My feelings were increasingly scared and convinced that this was a sign of the Most High of Allah SWT.

After 3 minutes the earthquake shook finally began to subside and disappear, Alhamdulillah, all the villagers expressed gratitude.

After the earthquake stopped my family and I returned to the car to go back to the family's relatives.

My father, mother, younger siblings boarded a car brought by my father's driver's friend and we walked out of the village by car.


Halfway through my trip, my family and I were again tested for patience with other villagers running around and stopping the car that we were going through.

My father asked the villagers.


Short conversation:


Father; What is this ??

Villagers ; sea

water has risen, let's go far from here.

Father; fine, let's ride this car

Villagers ; let's leave quickly ... otherwise all of us will die here.


At that time my father began to panic and consulted with the driver of the car so that he would go away wherever he arrived.

The car we were riding in and the villagers were only able to run 35 meters from the last stop location.

It was first blocked by a large wave of water and all vehicles, including cars, motorbikes, bicycles and pedestrians, had gathered together so that the traffic jam had no way out.

I went down and saw a lot of vehicles colliding, humans who collided and died on the big road.

At that time all humans were scared and ran around without knowing the direction.

All humans gather like little ants in the world.


As I walked 5 minutes after I got out of the car, I saw a very large wave of black water and a very high height that reached 40 meters above my head, I had never seen it in my life.

My feelings say maybe this is the end of all the world (doomsday).

I saw humans, houses, cars and trees being lunged and rolled like bread by the big wave.

I held tightly to my youngest brother and closed my eyes waiting to be hit by a big wave.

The mind is deadlocked, has no direction and there is no way to run.

Only prayer that is always read in the mouth and heart at that time.

All villagers and buildings were hit by big waves.


I was hit to the bottom by the water but I was still aware of my life and floated to the surface of the water with my eyes open and still alive.

But I lost my youngest brother due to being hit by the big wave. I continue to be carried away through all the trash, trees, buildings and humans who have died.

Until when I stopped on a large tree, I also did not alone in the tree many villagers survived and sheltered in the large tree.

After 30 minutes I and the villagers swam looking for land that was still intact and asked for help, because we could no longer survive in conditions like this.

In my memory, only my parents and younger siblings were still missing without seeing their faces.

After climbing the land I and the surviving villagers were immediately given assistance by volunteers, members of the TNI and other communities. We were taken to a temporary appointment place at the mosque.



After arriving at the mosque I rested and cried without anyone's family.

The whole community is there.

A blink of an eye sees only sick people, people die and people cry.

I have to stay strong and be patient with everything.

As far as the eye looks left and right and walks the way, I finally rediscover my parents. my father and mother survived the natural disaster.

Alhamdulillah, thanksgiving parents and I are still given a long life by the Almighty and the High God.

After 1 day passed, my parents and I again found my younger siblings, but only a fourth of my five siblings who had not been seen until a month had passed and had not been seen for many years.

My parents and I have been sincere when my little brother who was missing at the big wave has died after years of searching.

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmREhaaLrSPigvezRmyBcKFcnqwQPWoVHagNw6TqRiRmrv/images%20(1).jpeg

Now my family and I are back to building new homes, new families, and new souls to be even better.

Longevity is given to be a good and obedient Servant to the creator.

All villages are rebuilt by the government and assistance from other countries.

All citizens return to normal life as before.

It's just that many parts of the family of all communities are lost.

The disaster was called Tsunami.

Derived from the Japanese word.

December 26, 2018.

These natural disasters are the biggest natural disasters in Aceh and the largest ever in the world.

All Acehnese people will never forget the history of the tsunami.

Likewise with me being a history of my life story that I can never forget in my life.





SOURCE PHOTO:
http://kaki-5news.blogspot.com/2012/12/gempa-bumi-dan-tsunami-aceh-kisah-kelam.html?m=1


Thanks Follow me and Upvote me @wil7even .

Very Happy to share storiest ini steemit

Sort:  

Congratulations @wil7even! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62