You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Season Opens to Slightly Reduced Crowds; No Drama Beyond the Everyday

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

So glad you like them! You know, I used to get so nervous and now I don't even notice it. And nothing's more fun than a good candid photo with eye contact, so I've started experimenting with wearing a hat and smoking my pipe to capitalize on the friendly-daft-old-buzzard look. I find that people tend to glance my way more often, but they never notice the phone.

How are your art projects coming along?

Get in a game of Frisbee golf yet this year?

Sort:  

so I've started experimenting with wearing a hat and smoking my pipe to capitalize on the friendly-daft-old-buzzard look

Work it, girl! I would look at you too, probably. Now I wonder I have already been captured and not even noticed the person behind the camera.

Thanks for asking. Art things are going well. I have been pushing myself to move outside my comfort zone to improve my foundation skills and I'm considering what the next level is for me. Since I moved during my last steem break, I have a lot more room and freedom to make what I want. (I went from staying in a bedroom at someone else's house to an entire house with no roommates). The hardest part now is deciding what to create! So many ideas and options to choose from, it's freaking awesome.

As for the golf, no. Last October the shop where I work was partially destroyed by a torndado. We are a small business with limited resources, and needless to say, things have been absolutely chaotic ever since. The demo of our old shop is supposed to start soon and and we are waiting to find out about a new shop. The weekends are for home maintenance projects (the "new" house is almost 90 years old), chores, errands, and so on. It's pretty rare we go out for "just for fun" anymore.

The life of a normie, eh? Enjoy your weekend, thanks for the chat, it means a lot 🤜🤛👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67780.64
ETH 3792.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63