You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to never miss a moment in street photography

in #photography5 years ago

These pictures are great and the advice is good too.

Your pictures are a lot sharper and more professional than mine. I just keep my cell-phone camera close to my chest, glancing occasionally at it like I'm using it to check a map, when really I'm taking 400 pictures an hour. I set my shutter speed to 1/200th of a second if the light is dim, and let it figure out the rest. On brighter days, it seems to know best what to do on its own.

A few of the pictures come out okay.

Sort:  

That's similar to what I did in the beginning. The more you practice it, you'll start paying more attention to little details, composition, where's the best light etc. You can always act like a tourist going around and "making movie" while actually taking photos of what you see interesting. :)
Phone cameras, no more how helpful at times, have its limitations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74