Few shoots with Anna I made this summer...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemians!

Today I want to share few wild photos that few of them get published in a PROMO Mag:
http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/1481970

This was pretty warm and sunny day, perfect day to try something weird. I proposed to all our stuff (like 2 more photographers and around 7 models and few assistants) to move one place I've scouted some time before. I was worried about how it will go, especially that last time I was there like a year before. It turns out that instead of abandoned old building we found out a construction works, but as it was a weekend it turns out that noone is there. We didn't think too much about it and we used a great opportunity to catch few interesting and different shoots using a bit crazy backgrounds.

_O5A5670.jpg

For the whole photosession I was using a 35mm Sigma art lens, it give me so much creativity in terms of crazy and uncommon lines/composition. I was working with few different models back then, however today I want to share few photos with Anna. She is right now in a Milan on a contract so I cross fingers for her success there. I hope you all do the same! :)

_O5A5679.jpg

I had also a pleasure to work with quite energetic stylist that helped with the clothes, Marcelina Glasse. She's very talented person, but in the same time she gave me quite positive energy that helps me define more uncommon compositions. I do love to work with people that inspires me, so I just hope to work with her somewhat in the future. Keep in mind that the greatest work of well-known artist is an outcome of cooperation of many great artists, not just one!

_O5A5719.jpg

I just miss a summer already, I feel working in studio bit boring, but it's also a challenge for me for next half year to come up with something creative in a static space. Throw on me anything that could inspire me, would be pretty thankful and for sure will mention you in the creation! It's small depression for a portrait photographer to get back to studio but together I believe I can get trough it! Everything the best for you and thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Simply beautiful @witkowskipawel! Anna is of course beautiful, but I really love the background you chose, it works perfectly with it all! Nice job :)

Thank you @lynncoyle1 for warm words! That was a pretty wild day and I feel quite happy of the results, I recently love to play more with background and I'm glad to hear that someone notice it! Thanks again :)

You are most welcome! Life is really in the details I think :)

UPDATE: Hi @witkowskipawel this post has been featured in Exponential! C² Featured Posts, a daily publication of the @c-cubed blog. Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/curation/@c-cubed/20181006t225901063z


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01