My photos with Adrian... and some content for female audience ;)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share few photos I made with a male model - Adrian for a modeling agency. I do work most of the time with female models, but from time to time... I try something different. Adrian is pretty promising and aspiring model, he is quite self-confident in front of camera and I trust he will move in his career forward quite well. I made this shoots next to an agency studio - weather was good enough to go out and try some different shoots. I tried to select most interesting ones, but if you would be interested in few more shoots just please shout loudly in comments :)

This is studio interior, a place where our guests and models sits and wait patiently. In the back you can see a turquoise couch that I like to catch on photos. Light is pretty interesting there so instead of boring plain background I came here to do some shoots as not many people was here around. Light clashing my model from two different sides making his body quite three-dimensional, I love how it end up on the camera so I made a few photos to get this one I'm happy with.

_O5A6629.jpg

Here you can see our studio entrance, nothing that fancy, but pretty solid in terms of interesting backgrounds. Shooting on the edge of entrances like that is a guaranteed spot for a good soft light, many great photos are done this way - give it a try If you haven't already! This light is perfect for a woman face, fills light perfectly with almost no shadows on the face. We did move a little so partially shadow is visible on his face, but I tend to have more dramatic look with male models in general.

_O5A6787.jpg

Same place but from different angle and you can see studio's big metal door. Their structure is pretty fascinating and it's free of any ugly graffiti (I hate most of crappy graffiti you can find on like 90% of walls). A great subtle background that doesn't fight for attention with the model. I liked a natural movement of the body when Adrian was wearing and taking off shirt, so we did that few times and I was shooting in same time. Great natural results that could not be made just by 'posing'.

_O5A6808.jpg

When you go trough trough this door, there is pretty subtle light coming from a half-glassy door there. That light makes pretty shadows on any structure, preferably human skin. Even if the background tones are not that great I still like how it goes in the end.

_O5A6766.jpg

That would be all for today's post. Thank you for stopping by, I hope you like something different than I usually post. Let me know if you want me to post that kind of content! Everything the best for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97