You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Japan looks like to a Japanese who lives abroad / 日本を離れた日本人の目から見た日本

in #photography6 years ago

Hey @Atsushi. Really beautiful pictures. I will be following you for more. I would love to see how your photographic style looks like on a totally different city like Amsterdam (I've only been there once).

I am European (French) living in Japan for a bit more than 10 years now, so I can totally relate to your experience, just kinda the other way around. Funny how the perspective you have on your own country can changes after a few years abroad. Countries actually tend to slowly but steadily change over the years also.

Sort:  

Merci @wllmdnnd! Good idea. I will post some pics from Amsterdam and other cities soon too👍

It's funny that although I created my steemit account while ago, I actually started using it a few days back but I already know people like you who is living in Japan, @mathowl who spent some time in Japan, and also @jalayn who's a Japanese learner.

Indeed, it's surprising how you can be/feel left out of changes within your own culture by just spending some time abroad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48