Caterpillars on New Years Eve

in #photography6 years ago

Happy New Year everyone. I hope everyone made it home safely last night. I was going to go for a motorcycle ride this morning but we are having a light rain. This first picture is from Noon yesterday just to give you an idea of the temperature on New Years Eve. It has been so warm for the past couple of months that we have had butterflies all over our plants laying eggs and now it's January and we still have caterpillars out eating.
New Years Eve Temps.JPG
This picture is of a Caterpillar still out munching on plants still growing. I have a feeling that these two aren't going to make it. We are supposed to get down into the mid 30s by the end of this week.
Caterpillar 01.JPG
This guy is getting ready to cocoon but I believe it is too late for him !
Caterpillar 02.JPG

Sort:  

#photography
who took the picture, can i save it for me

I took the picture in my backyard yesterday afternoon. You may save it but if you use it anywhere you must give me credit for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78