Mama we made it!

in #photography6 years ago

Finally getting a top view from Table mountain. It truly is an amazing mountain, but the day I went up and took this picture, it was a really cold day and very cloudy too. I got a few second window to take this picture and I couldn't let it slip away!

The one thing that I love about Table Mountain is that it is unlike any hike I have ever been on. It is more luxurious, because once you reach the top, there are shops there where you could buy food or snacks and there are restrooms :D to add to this, there is also a cable car that you could take to get down the mountain if you don't feel like you want to destroy you knees on the way down :P

Another great thing to know about this mountain is that there are 3 different hiking routes that you could take. These three trails differ in difficulty as well, but vary in length. There is one that goes through the botanical gardens. This one is the longest trail, but the easiest and it also has amazing plants to look at. Then there is the staircase of death as I call it, otherwise known as skeleton gorge. This is the trail I took to get this time. And then there is the unspoken one that is only dared by the craziest health fanatics, but I have only heard stories about that one :D

Hope you enjoyed the post!

IMG_0557.JPG

Sort:  

Feel like rewarded when you see the wonderful view on the mountain top. By the way, how long does it take for you to climb this mountain?

That is a very nice view .. I love the landscape

Breathtaking view. Pretty cool. How long it takes you to get there?

It took just over an hour

Amazing photo! Pass through my profile and see my new content, greetings :D

I loved the blog. Personally, I prefer the cable car!! Don't have your energy!!

I'm sure if you legs could still carry you, you would have done the hike because of your high spirit!

For those wondering it's 1085 meters high. Very beautiful picture, I'm enjoying this blog so much!

what is the height of this mountain????

See my comment

ohhh 1085m. anyhow nice capturing. keep entertain us like that. :)

You need to go to Phu Chi Fa Mountain defo!!!!!! ⛰

Great view! :)

It is breathtaking view... It must be so joyful to reach there look at this view..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95