When you discover something that never happens!

in #photography6 years ago

South Africa is a wonderful country with amazing landscapes and animals, but one thing that you almost never see is snow. This country has had a lot of problems with drought because of the scorching heat that constantly threatens this beautiful country.

So for this once in a lifetime occurrence, my friend and I decided to take a 2 hour drive to go and see the snow for ourselves. It was truly a spectacle when you see all the contrast in colors. My only regret is taking this picture while we were moving in the car so it is not the best quality and I apologize about that. Hope you all enjoy!

IMG_1267.JPG

Sort:  

Its still a nice pic @wolmarans, is that in the western cape, ceres?

It is indeed. Have you been there before?

Well I live in Cape Town... but no lol. Drive past it every 2 Years on our drive to natal to visit family. On my list to do :)

Wow! The scenery is insane in some places of africa! My step-mother paints and was looking for ideas, I'll show her this picture. I am sure she'll get inspired!

I would be honored if I was able to give her the insperation

Wow This is wonderful photography......I like your post.

Wow unbelievable!!! Great photography. Regards

How magical! Thank you for sharing this. The touch of snow off in the distance is niceee.

South Africa has been ranked as the fifth most beautiful country in the world in a new poll run by travel guide and information group

I recently moved from Pretoria to Langebaan on the West Coast. Best, decision, ever. Hopefully we'll get through this drought. Awesome fotos op jou profile! Following.

@rionpistorius

the snap is awesome but you captured what occur rarely....the snow:)

I really like these landscapes love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94