You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: National Nutella Day Chocolate Mousse Moose Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

Gorgeous cake Gringa. Nutella is big all over the world. Here in Ecuador it's sold in every super market. So I'm still in the Gallapagos. Honestly I can't wait to get the hell out of here! I've seen everyting on this Island, spent so much time outside I've been sun burnt to a crisp and have had all sorts of adventure and more. Now it's like....watching my Steemit page slowly dwindle in earnings, votes, and replies as I'm totally handi-capped by the internet. It's like are you kidding me, a world class place like the Galapagos has the worst internet on the planet. I literally watched the clock as your page loaded......four and half minutes! I'm not even sure you'll get this message. If this place was run by a more modern country, it sure would have many upgrades especially the internet being one.

I'd never come back here again. Just on principle that it's like 50/50 odds I can even open my email. It's really been upsetting. Today there was no internet at all between 10am and 4 pm! But I just want to get this note out to you while the wifi is somewhat functional as I certainly haven't forgotten about you and really appreciate your support with my posts.....all posted by steem-auto! lol

You're doing grate, post after post. Top quality food as always. I love chocolate and I love cake. Yours looks incredible! Miss communicating with you and leaving my super comments! :) I'm looking forward to moving on from here Thursday and getting back in touch with my favorite people here on steemit, you certainly being one. Wishing you and your family the very best. Steem on! -Dan

Sort:  

Hey Dan, good to hear from you. So you get out there on Thursday, where to next?

My aunt came home from hospital yesterday, beautiful day.

Bummer about the slow internet. My aunt and uncle live on the side of a mountain here in North Idaho, about 45 minutes North of where I live and they have horrific internet. I had to stay with them for while when we came back to the states and I was in a foul mood everyday because of the incredibly slow internet

Tell me about it. The frustration of having lousy internet has put me in a foul mood. Then I go hang out with the sea lions and I feel better lol! Wow, your aunt was in the hospital for a while. I hope she has good insurance I know in the states a bill like that can ruin someone financially. Such a shame that's how things are back home. But glad she is doing better.

Well, if I wasn't blogging away, I'd probably be on my way to Peru straight from here. But I'm gonna park my rear in the same hotel in Guayaquil where I was comfortable and work my tail off editing photos, socializing, and making posts, and plans for one full week....but I'm now leaning towards a bus to Mancora Peru...but I'll let you know when I'm 100%. But I'll feel so so so good!!! If I do leave for Peru with steem auto post loaded up for four days with another 25 posts in the bank!

Once back in Guayaquil I still have on my list of things to do is to go back into our steemit chat conversation and reach out to your other family members on steemit. I want to get in with the whole Gringa Crew! Can't believe how many of you there are! What a great big family you have! :)

Keep up the great work on your blog. You certainly are doing top quality food posts. I love them, everyone does! :)
I'll be in-touch. Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80