You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Springtime Vibes Salad+Cilantro Almond Butter Dressing - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

I know what you mean in regards to having a hard time choosing a name for a dish. I never use a recipe...almost never. I end calling it in Spanish....the main ingedient a la qualquier. Like pasta qualquier, or pollo qualquier. Which mean as you know chicken-whatever!

But seriously, you really caught that spring time essence in this dish. Well done! As always!

Funny how you are getting ready for the spring. I'm technically south of the Equator and soon will be heading further south into Peru. So I'll literally be traveling into autumn!

Bit strange especially being from Albany New York. Anyway Gringa! You know how I have a tendency to write long Email style messages....so we'll leave it that!

Wishing you an excellent and safe trip to Cali! Have a great time! -Dan

Sort:  

Thanks so much Dan. So, whey Peru? And, what's after Peru?

My goodness you're popular. What a ton of responses you've got here!

A true "Budget Travel Pro" always travels regions and neighboring countries at a time. It makes the most budget sense. So from where I am now I'll just hop on a bus and 6 hours south and maybe 20 dollars I'll be in Mancora Peru. So that the main reason Peru is next, beside I want to see the people, food, culture and so on....

To zig zag all over the world with expensive flights is only for the big players like the one and only Gringalicious! But I'm hoping to be somewhere close to your level soon, and I won't have to be so "budget minded". After Peru, I'll just keep heading south or east into neighboring Bolivia or Chili. But I have to get back to Florida in early may as I promised my dad I would visit around that time. So we'll see how far I get before I'm forced to hop a plane back to the states. Then to Europe for the Summer! At least that's the plan.

How is California? Or I'll just wait for your post. I know how busy you are. No need to reply after seeing this huge list of comments at the end of this post....and every post! Talk about an All Star Steemer! You Rock! Take care and be safe on your travels! -Dan

the commenting phenom strikes again, we'll chat later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75