Moody Ducks on the Water

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Here is an entry for @axeman's Black and White photography contest - https://steempeak.com/contest/@axeman/black-and-white-photography-contest-week-001-3-steem-600-snax-in-prizes-submission-post . This particular photo was taken on the lake (perhaps obviously) during an excessively foggy evening. I personally enjoy the moodiness of it.

original_2016_0725_0734_1_jpg.jpeg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Moody yet peaceful. Nice.

Thanks! I still occasionally use this picture as the wallpaper on my computer.

The fog gives such a cool mystical feel to this shot ;)

Thanks! I clearly remember taking this shot. It was so foggy I didn't think I'd get anything good out of the day. Lo, I was then beset upon by gothic fowl, and the photowalk was saved.

I love foggy images sometimes of course if it’s to think and you can barely see you hands at arms length it’s not so good
I missed seeing the Gothic fowl did you post about it

I am also very fond of fog and mist my friend.
A lovely shot here!
Blessings!

Thank you very much! Even a cloudy day can give some photo treasures.

Oh yeah, I often get some good shots in rainy weather and on cloudy days.
Blessings!

Nice reflections in the water!!

Thank you!

The ducks stand out nicely in the fog.

Congratulations @wwwiebe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post is supported by $0.47 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98