You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Cards and Gingerbread Men

in #photography4 years ago

LOL! That poor kitty. I do the same to my dog.

You know, you are right in that it seems odd that we wait until one time of the year to begin to do nice things for people, strangers included, when we really should be doing it year round. I think it shows how caught up we get in every day life and, sometimes, just trying to make it through each day. But, we do have this time every year to remind us of what is important, and to bring out all the shiney's and old hand-made decorations that never fail to bring smiles to our faces.

Beautiful decorations! And very nice sentiments.

!tip

Sort:  

Hehe... Well, it is just too hard to resist. :)

I do love my ornaments, but, honestly, it has been a collection in the making since I was a kid. The handmade ones, of course, the kids. :) It just wouldn't be a tree without a little handmade love. I honestly try to slow down and see what is going on around me, especially on the streets and shelter (I volunteer one evening a week at a shelter, sometimes breakfast time, but, they are kind enough to be flexible for my schedule from hell)

Anyway... that was a mouthful and hihi. More than one needs to know or want to know, am I right? LOL Anyway, I have found them to be the most interesting of people, their stories as varied as they are familiar. So, slow down, you move to fast and inhale the magic around you. But, look who I am talking to? Santa Claus incarnate. Pfft.

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello and leaving your words behind.

!tip.20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85