You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Excuses to Look at Old Photographs

in #photography6 years ago

Is that the hat that you were looking for when I lived near the University? That is a beautiful story behind it. I can see why it was so meaningful for you. I hope its story lives on within you. <3

Sort:  

That is the same hat, yes, won in a wing chun vs. krav maga "sparring" match (again, not the violent kind, just the kind where you're just feeling out how your opponent is trained to respond when you do X, etc.), and then essentially gifted to me, since he just took 20 USD for what should have cost like 360 USD under exchange rates at that time. And it's just the fucking perfect hat. Except it's a fedora, but whatever, I can live with fools making judgments about strangers based on straw-colored head apparel, because their opinion already sounds... not worth my time.

Pretty cool hat, I have to agree.

Jfc @xanadumedia, yes, anyone who knows him is aware that this is the hat that makes Zach into Zach, but do you realize what a bullet you just dodged? Because you were SO close to getting a 5,000 word lecture on why the wing chun disarm for a pistol is way better than the Israeli version.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51