Shocking!!! Question of the Day #23

fairyren.jpg




I just love to shock people! Not in a bad way with electricity, but with things about myself that they are not expecting. For the most part, I am a huge scardy cat. I am afraid of everything, but I have to force myself to get out of my comfort zone and try new things. A good example of this is I get extremely fearful and full of the "what if's" before we travel. Poor Scott! It drives him crazy because he knows once we are on the trip I will calm down and completely enjoy the travel. Everyone seems to find this shocking and I just love that because they find I am just a normal person and a bundle of nerves.

What do you think the most shocking thing about you is?




Question of the Day #23

What exactly is Question of the Day? This is an opportunity for us to get to know you all better. We aren't concerned so much with the votes as we are about finding out about your responses. Now if you want to upvote us, that's great and we won't complain; but it is not what we are after here. We are wanting the interaction with these posts.


Thanks and now back to the questions!

Ren

Sort:  

perhaps the most shocking thing is about me is my amazing humility.
for some reason, no matter how amazing I am, it always shocks people how humble I am.

omg @bluefinstudios cracking me up over here. ;-)

he is so silly LOL

I think the most shocking thing about you is.... how unbelievably selfless you are! You are such a jokester - that it takes some time for people to get to see behind your humor. but what I see in WW and all around, is that you take time with people. and time is expensive! you are very generous with your time :)

I just found it shocking that I cannot find the most shocking thing about me.

hehehehe hmmmm the most shocking thing about you is... I SEE YOU EVERYWHERE! hahahahaha and i love it! :)

Hey @xcountytravelers!
Someone just found out the most shocking thing about me. lol..

@dreemsteem I think I see you everywhere. Well, to be honest, only one place I have not seen you yet. That's my dream. Please don't get in my dream. I don't want to have a nightmare. haha... :)

Only nightmares if we are near that crazy hotel!!!! Lolollol

But if I come to your dreams tonight... Don't worry! I'll bring ice cream! Hahahahaa

Oh no. Don't remind me about that crazy scary hotel!! lol....
Ice cream!!! I love ice cream! haha...

see? happy dreems :)

that's dreems. not dreams
LOL

I bet there is. Everyone has that secret thing, that, I'm going to pick out all of the marshmellows and eathem first thing!

Hehehheheh! No one would have thought...And yeah, you are only human. I really don't know there is anything shocking about me, maybe i will need to think harder🤔

Oh, I think there is, you just aren't sure... what is something you do that no one would think a sweet, quiet person would do?

Seems like Dreem has helped me figure that out...😃 something I think is shocking though is the fact that I somehow look "smart" yet deep inside of me, I am really really naive.. That's what they say🙈

My daughter says I am naive, then I make a comment and it stuns her. haha.
Ren

Heheheheh! Really? Well, we may not be as naive as we are often perceived to be...

I think the most shocking thing about you is... even though you are incredibly insightful - you have a VERY funny sense of humor! hahahahahahaha it always creeps up on me and i love to see it!!!! :)

Hehehehehheh! and here I am thinking I am the most boring person, ever.

i don't think so!!! not at all :) i love your personality hehehe

Heheheh! Now, i'm blushing...😊

she definitely has a great sense of humor!

I live in an endless movie. Thingss that happen in my life a literally like a comic book or cartoon sometimes.

Oh, let me know when you are in a comedy and i'll visit.
Ren

Every day lol

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahaa that's amazing!!!! you have to write a post about something crazy that's happened :)

Me dressing as an elf or fairy is not uncommon sight in my case, loved the pic by the way, but I would say my obsession for RATS. I had as pets and fell in love, look forward to repeat but my phone is full of rat memes I use instead of conventional emojies.
Cos rats are the cutest

hehehehe i would agree that is definitely the most shocking thing about you! its so unexpected hehehe :)

I did have to say, i was very shocked when i was seeing your posts to find you loved rats! They can be cute when they are pets.
Ren

I am afraid of everything, but I have to force myself to get out of my comfort zone and try new things.

^^ This is so me!

Most shocking thing about me? Um... I'm not as innocent as I look, but I'm way more innocent than I secretly wish I was. ;)

Yes, I do believe we are from the same cloth! I try to play off the fact that I'm more innocent to be hip and all, but it never works.

ohhhhhhhhhh this sounds like we need to hear more about this innocence???? hehehehee

I'm that person who thinks they are fooling everyone with their hippness only to be be toward awkwardness.

hahahahaha have you ever seen the movie Never Been Kissed? its like when Josie Grossie goes back to school the outfits she wears hahahahaha that light lipstick cracks me up and the permed frizzy hair hahahahahaha best scene ever

Yessssss! That is so how I feel.

Stay away from me with your taser gun! Haha, loved the photo, couldn't be more perfect for the topic.

Should I answear the question? The most shocking thing about me is that I'm just like you, I have a lot of 'ifs' before a trip. Even after traveling a lot outside of my country alone, hitchhiking, without money and etc. I think it's the human nature to protect ourselves.

Don't worry, I won't taz you much! Haha.

I am finding out that I am not alone, which helps to ease my fears. It really does help. I can understand being nervous and filled with "What if's" while going to another country; especially these days.

The secret is going beyond this phase to discover the freedom.

It is. It is so difficult sometimes but i find once i step out and try i feel better. Its the in between i think that is scariest for me.

No doubt, we adapt very easly when we are in a new situation I believe. Being at home I look at my previous trips and I think that it was tough, but I remember doing it and it was easy. That's because I adapted myself to live that new reality.

I usually get lost in the adventure and forget about my fears.

that is shocking because you seem so bold in your adventures!!! :)

That's after the inicial uncertainty haha
Once the trip is rolling it becomes natural and I'm open to any difficulty that may appear. As always, the first step is always the hardest.

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Shocking, hmmm. I guess the biggest one is that I look like a person who is very quiet and goes along with things. However. Like my son pointed out the other day, I question everything and make my own mind up about it instead of just going along with a group opinion.

Oh, wow! I would never have guessed it! I mean it, you do look like the quiet and meek of a gal, but aren't those the ones you have to look out for?
Ren

Haha, I suppose you do. I mean, gals can be sneaky, but I am not sneaky. I will do my research and stick to my findings. Often times it isn't the "norm" so to speak. Usually very introverted and quiet, I keep to myself and don't voice my opinions unless the situation warrants it.

Well, I will make sure to keep you close when you agree with me in a discussion!!!!

hmmmmm good question! sooooo... I'd have to say the most shocking thing about me is ... i really do run out of energy. and when i do - i'm a totally different person for a few weeks. and then...
BING!!!! i bounce back with all the energy i need for months and months! hehehehe

What? You aren't an energizer bunny all the time?
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00