You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauty in Brokenness: What I Learned From an Injury - Gringalicious Thoughtful Thursdays

in #photography6 years ago

I think this is my favourite post of yours so far! I love how open and real you've been here. That sounds like a terrible accident, but i'm glad you could draw so much positivity from it! I actually was in a freak golf buggy accident and ended up injuring my neck and spine. I ended up wearing a neck brace for a while. A nerve was trapped in my spine and they thought I might be paralysed. I wasn't. In fact I got really lucky. In my recovery I felt all of those things you have mentioned here and I can TOTALLY relate. Thank you for reminding me today how beautiful life is. Especially for appreciating my body for what it is, rather than what it isn't. I'm re-steeming!

Sort:  

wow, the buggy accident must have freaked you out. I am really thankful to hear that all turned out well. And as you say, it gives us moments to reflect on. Thanks so much for sharing @yasminep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87