You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testudo Hermanni Number 2, or How We Have Another Tortoise

in #photography6 years ago

There has been always a tortoise in my life, when I was born Dartagnan was with me until I was 16. Fate would make us get another tortoise, it was a discarded pet and we took her in... she still lives with my mother 20 years later, so cute... It's a Testudo, but a protected species, you can't have those anymore, which is good, I'd not like to see a protected species in a store. But that one was inherited from another family and remains happy with us. They look so wise and smart, and they can be so cute.

Sort:  

These are the first we had. The Hermann's tortoise isn't endangered as far as I know. I agree about endangered species in pet stores.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86