You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Not A Macro Photography Post | Photo Gallery

in #photography6 years ago

We do not have a macro lens either, so we quietly approach too. Those are really beautiful photographies and amazing close ups :) I can imagine you taking them. Aren't ladybirds super cute? On Christmas eve we went to the mountain by our area and there above the clouds in the cold we found a colony, they were all together enduring the winters. @hedac posted many pics and gifs when he joined steemit, I think it was hilarious to see him laying on the floor for the longest time (ignoring me hahaha) mesmerized by his new models... (joking, I was with my phone trying to get some too). And we had to return twice to see if they were ok ahhaah XD
Here a gif he made on his post...
Sounds of music song...

Climb every mountaaaaain

Sort:  

Oh my goodness I love this!!! His post with the dancing beetle was amazing as well... I really need to do gifs, they’re so fun!

It was so funny, we were all just walking along and then spotted her.... like a bunch of kids who had never seen a bug before... they are just so beautiful though!

hahha you tell me we had a roly poly pet for three years, actually @pechichemena named helpie bot after her, Kokeneli and she is indeed featured in one videoclip... We saw her (I say her but no idea, but I'm pretty sure she was a girl you know) grow, and molt, and she never tried to get out of the pot where we planted Suuri Tammi (it's a baby oak tree from an acorn we collected from a famous dying giant oak). So there we were taking like hundreds of pictures of her. And finally moved her to a terrarium where she had fresh moss and bark every week. (and some companions) They all lasted around the same time. But you see, I feel in love with that little bug.

We have had a very cold Spring, and it's weird how butterflies this year are so scarce, with such topsy turvy seasons (very cold in Spain where I live) I wonder... but when we are hiking, every teaser butterfly stops our walk hahaha XD we never tire. Ladybirds are cute... I would never pass one by... I'm glad there are others too.

I just want to add that Kokeneli gives away all the cookies in helpie... Well.. most of them ;) . Very beautiful pictures LL and love to both of you! Cookieeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67