WEMARK.COM: THE WEMARK PROTOCOL FIRST USE CASE

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

  I love photography. It has been part of me since I was little but I couldn’t afford a good camera for a long time and I wasn’t able to ask for it to be bought because I didn’t think folks understood my passion for photography but I however was able to get a good mobile to use which had a good camera and they the passion came back. 

To me photography was a hobby but to others it is the means of livelihood. A professional photography is faced with a lot of issues not like the one I highlighted above but everyone has their peculiar challenges which mostly revolve around the reward for their work. Today we have organizations such as Getty Image who gives the ability for photographers to license their images and sell to buyers. 

However, the flawed system is impacting on the works of the photographer who would spend money, time and mental energy to create beautiful imagery only to hand it over to mega corporations who will profit handsomely from the imagery. 

On the part of the organization, they are providing marketing, licensing and distributional services to the photographer and so would need to be paid handsomely for work done. This is “understandable” since they have employees to pay. While on the part of the photographer, he has to create good content which will attract buyers to his work. He cannot fund self distribution and so leans on the organization to handle distribution for him. At the end, he receives quite a measly return on his work. 

At the end, he may break even after a while but the deal is most of the reward per license is received by the middleman- organization handling the distribution. This is why I now introduce you to the decentralized photo licensing platform. Wemark.com. Wemark.com uses the Wemark protocol to create a distributed marketplace which is based on the blockchain technology to ensure you as a photographer do not lose out on reward for your works. 

With Wemark.com you are entitled to upto 85% of your licensing fees as opposed to other organizations. Also with Wemark.com, your decision to license to certain organizations or group or persons is your choice. No one can use your work without your permission. With incredible search features, your work can easily be found on the platform.  

 Another way photographers can also benefit from the Wemark marketplace is through the partnership they have been able to secure. By utilizing APIs of agencies, your work can now be licensed from Wibbitz and you also get exposure from Gurushots. 

Wemark is poised to bring you a better experience in licensing and distribution of your digital content.  


 

More Resources Below

Telegram Community: https://t.me/wemark    || Official Website: http://wemark.com/  || Ann Link: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3347524.new#new

Sort:  

Perfectly articulated. I think the 85percent ownership makes so much sense than the 25-45percent ownership we see around, it was so unfair.... I will be rooting for this project.

I am so impress with your write up. I will highlight this project to my best buddy who is a photographer, Guess he will like the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61