Rest. FSE presents Photography by @youngogmarqs

in #photography6 years ago

Rest 📷


One day I’ll be a pro. I promise. I’ll get all the fancy equipment and software. In the meantime, I’ll continue to do the best I can. 

My job has it’s upsides, I get the benefit of traveling around New York and running into art around every corner. Another perk is visiting differen’t schools and getting to explore the art made by the students decorating the hallways. 

Last week I had the pleasure of visiting New York City’s High School  of Art and Design. By far, hands down, one of the coolest schools in the district. If you love art, this is the High School you wish you had attended. 

The hallways flooded with art work. Drawings on the walls, paintings, pictures, and sculptures everywhere. 


I know I’m teasing by sharing a fraction of the pictures I took that day, but we’re only going to focus on this one particular artist’s work.

How many of us actually get enough rest? Enough sleep at night? I know I sure don’t. Which results in me always being tired, and if I’m bored with nothing to do for more than 5 minutes, I’m likely snoozing. I can’t help it, I’ll just about nap anywhere. 

I hate it! I fall asleep around complete strangers. On buses, trains, planes, sharing an uber, the list goes on and on. I’m vulnerable, anything can happen to me, or around me, and I’d be the last to react. 


This young artist’s prespective on “resting“, made me question myself and how I act in society because of my inability to get my butt in bed early. It’s embarrassing actually. A part of me doesn’t care, because they’re complete strangers I’ll never see again, hopefully. 


Consciously, I know I probably look like a fool. The worst is someone waking  you up because you keep leaning over on them. 


All pictures taken with my iPhone 6s, and edited with Adobe Photoshop Express. My pictures, my words, Amari Jones’ art work.

 

Thanks for checking out my post. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great content.  
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it.  

 Stay blessed.








Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables


 

Sort:  

Very interesting. The paintings are so expressiv. I like that. Thank you for sharing and telling

Thank you, i appreciate you for taking the time out to check out my post.

This post was showed by 4 different accounts to 19.000+ followers.
19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Smart photography. Well packaged.

Love this...

Brain at work

Appreciate it, thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yogi (youngogmarqs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98