See the Plants Through the Cracks

in #photography6 years ago

I walk a lot.

I walk a lot to clear my mind as well as to express my joy. Walking has taught me how to have healthy conversations with myself.

Life is challenging.

You can feel so overwhelmed some days like there is just no end in sight. Feelings of fight or flight constant nagging at your adrenalin supply.
Whenever I feel this way I go for a walk. A walk - in nature, around the city, even just in my little garden (very little garden!). And somehow, I am always supplied with an answer even if it is just to stop overly concerning myself with the process of finding an answer!
Here is my collection mini of feisty little plants that never gave up and just kept moving forward despite adversity. The tiniest and gentlest little plants, create cracks in the heaviest, most dense concrete structures. Somehow nature always breaks through.
All it takes is that one brave little shoot.

wall covered.jpg

top view wall.jpg

half and half wall.jpg

Driveway.jpg

And as it does, nature maintains a balance and can be ruthless too, breaking through and destroying in its path, all the while teaching balance by just being in its state of being.

long crack.jpg

House ruins.jpg

As I walk through all these observations I am reminded to simply be kind to myself, and those around me...

Be kind.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you :) Some wonderful greenery in spring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59