My experience in France: Chapter 2 Nimes

Hello and best regards my friends , continuing with the post where I sharing with You my experience (in images) visiting France on 2012 and 2013. Yhis time I'm going to talk and show about Nimes, a little town located at south of France, near to Montpellier. Which makes this small town remarkable is the quantity of Roman ruins scattered throughout the city and I have the oportunity to visit on 2013. Let's see:

First, in the road to nimes we can see this beautiful natural monument

Nimes_1.JPG

After we can see one of the Roman legacy but at the same time we can see also the modernity in the city. Yes what the structure You see in the picture is like the coliseum but on smaller scale.

Nimes_2.JPG

One symbol that represents the city of Nimes is the alligator, and we can see this symbol scattered around Nimes, as is shown in this picture. This alligator is tied in a palm tree, the other symbol of Nimes.

Nimes_3.JPG

Nimes is an small city, one of the first places that You encounter when You entering in the city is this square known as esplanade Charles de Gaulle.

Nimes_4.JPG

Another beautyful place to visit in Nimes is the garden de la fontaine, people there saids that this garden was a public Roman bath, nowadays is a park where You can find a lot of Romans ruins inside. Here is a view from the highest part of the park.

Nimes_5.JPG

And here is me, showing the same landscape.

Nimes_6.JPG

Finally I left to You the image showing the shield of the city, where You can see the symbol of the city: the alligator and the palm tree.

Nimes is an small city but with a lot of things to see, here I'm showing a little part of the things there so if You want to visit this town You must to plan very well all the way to not miss anything, I was there just one day and could see a lot of interesting places, the Roman ruins are a perfect atractive in this city.

In the next chapter I'll continuing with another little but beatiful town called Sète, see You soon.

Sort:  

Hi, nice experince on your trip to france. greeting my brother

Thanks @alberth, greetings for You too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50