My experience in France: Chapter1 Montpellier.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello and best regards my friends of steemit, this time I want to share with You my experience visiting France in the years 2012 and 2013. I traveled to France for work, I'm scientist (phisicist, to be specific), so I have the oportunity to participate in a venezuelan - french program of scientific colaboration in the University of Montpellier 2, but as a good traveler and being in a place like France I could save in images the bauties of the cities that I have the oportunity to visit, starting of course with Montpellier. I have a lot of images and was very difficult to choose those photos to show in the post, so I hope you like the selection I made.

The shield of Montpellier, this is not from my list of pictures, but You can see the image and a complete review of Montpellier here: https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montpellier

This is one of the streets of the city, the train tracks that You see on the ground belongs to the tramway, and in the botton of the picture You can see the tower of Saint Roche's church, this tower is very high.

Mont_1.JPG

The following photo shows the simbol of the University of Montpellier 2, that is called "the sausage over the donnut", but really this represent the binary code, being the sausage the nomber one and the donnut the number zero. There is a kind of challenge for new students: to jump through the hole of the donnut.

The public transportation in Montpellier consists mostly in the tramway, also there are buses and taxis, but people moves more in the tramway. Here is a picture of one of the tramways, this belongs to line 2, the 4 lines of the tramway have differents designs, but this one is the most remarkable (please see https://steemit.com/travels/@zambranoacosta/paseo-en-el-travia-de-montpellier-linea-4-a-short-travel-on-montpellier-s-tramway-line-4).

Mont_3.JPG

Montpellier, just like París have an arc of triunph, but this is obviously smallest than the arc in París, and represents the victorious entrance of Ludovico Magnus, as You can see in the front of the arc.

Mont_4.JPG

One of the most representative places in Montpellier is the square of comédie or as is known in french: "Place de la Comédie", the building in the botton of the picture is the theater of the opera and in front of this is the monument called the three graces. This picture was taken in my visit of 2012 in the afternoon.

Mont_5.JPG

And this photo shows the same place de la comédie but at night, this picture was taken in my visit of 2013, at the end of November when Christmas began to arrive in the city.

Mont_6.JPG

The location of Montpellier is at south of France, so, this city have an exit to the Mediterranean Sea, one of the more visited beachs is palavas beach, here I'm showing a picture of my person when I went to this beach, after the bath in the waters of the mediterranean, me and my friends, we took a little walk around and saw this artist making a sand statue of the Simpsons French version.

Mont_7.jpg

Well here finish this chapter, as I said before, this are some images I have, but the list is long, I would have liked to show them all but I would have extended a lot, enjoy this pictures, and for the next post I will continue with the next chapter: Nimes.

See You soon.

All the pictures are of my property, with the exception of the shield of Montpellier, there I put the link on internet to find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56